WhatsApp launches View Once: Once you see the picture, it will be deleted.
Sent a picture or video to someone, and it will delete it once you see it. That would be great, wouldn’t it? The online messaging app WhatsApp has brought such a feature. Although it has been in beta for so long, this time, the main feature has come.
Mark Zuckerberg, the founder of Facebook, the company that owns WhatsApp, reported the matter last June.
The ‘View One’ feature came in the beta version of WhatsApp in Android at the end of June. If you send a photo video to someone because the feature is coming, it will be automatically deleted for all as soon as they see it.
It’s a lot like Snapchat. Whoever is being sent will only get one chance to watch the video or picture. It will also work in the case of group messages. It will make sending private photos/videos a little more secure.
However, he can still take screenshots immediately if he wants. Unlike Facebook, WhatsApp has yet to come up with skin shot detection. As a result, if anyone wants, he can open the picture and leave it with the screenshot immediately.
Also Like: Facebook on the way to Virtual Reality